Kick the emotional addiction then the physical

It occurred to me that there are two forms of addiction, emotional and physical. In order for the addiction never to become physical if we sober the emotions, chances are we’ll stay sober in other ways.

We need to be watchful that our emotions are under control at all times. Throughout the day I take an “emotional review” of myself to check any mood. If for some reason I feel stress, I can quickly pinpoint the reasons by examining what happened since my last emotional review. Once I know where my stress is coming from, I can better work to isolate it and remove or lesson the stress.

 

Leave a Reply

